Museum Open Thurs-Mon
(215) 925-2800
Search Site
Jump to the top of the page

Leadership, Board of Directors & Liberty Council

Alaine Arnott
President & Chief Executive Officer
Elizabeth Grant
Chief Program Officer
John Burnes
Interim Chief Development Officer
Aaron Billheimer
Director of Exhibitions
Jenna Tshudy
Director of Learning and Engagement
Costantino Spinosa
Director of Museum Experience

Board of Directors

Brian Effron
Board Chair
Dennis Egen
Vice Chair
Dr. Nigel Brown
Norman Cohn
Rachel D’Argenio
Gwen Borowsky
Dr. Brian Englander
Brendan Gilmore
Jennifer Hanna
Dan Kaufman
Dr. Herb Kean
Bernard J. Kelley
Cam Maio
Ernest May
Garrett Price
Cyma Satell
Scott Satell
Sherrie Savett
Tom Scannapieco
Adele Schaeffer
Claudia Springer
Douglas O. Tozour
Michael Trimble
Laurie Wagman
Jonathan Zimmerman

Liberty Council

The Liberty Council is a cohort of distinguished scholars and subject experts that serve as a creative sounding board for the Museum’s evolution. Representing a variety of disciplines and diverse perspectives, the Council ensures the latest scholarship is integrated into our galleries, temporary exhibitions, and programs.

Jonathan Zimmerman
Professor of History of Education and Berkowitz Professor in Education, University of Pennsylvania
Kermit Roosevelt III
University of Pennsylvania
Erec Smith, Ph.D.
York College of Pennsylvania
Debi Ghate
Partner, Steadfast
Jon A. Shields
Claremont McKenna College

Thu ‒ Mon: 10am ‒ 05pm

Adults: $12 Seniors (65+): $10 Students (with valid ID): $8 Youth (ages 6–17): $6 Children (under 5): No Charge Museum Members: Free

321 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia PA 19106 (215) 925-2800