We're open Thurs-Mon 10am - 5pm
(215) 925-2800

Young Heroes Awards

sponsored by TD Bank

Young Heroes Award

The annual TD Bank Young Heroes Award recognizes young people who have championed liberty through their actions.

Nominations are currently closed.


The Young Heroes Award recognizes young people who have taken action to make positive social change in their schools and communities. Each year we look for young people who have championed liberty by engaging in civic activities; promoting respectful resolutions to conflict; advocating for diversity and inclusive environments for everyone; and taking leadership roles in their school or community.

All winners receive recognition at an awards ceremony. Their stories are featured for one year in a Museum exhibit. They receive a certificate of achievement, medallion, and other gifts. They may also have the opportunity to represent this program at future Museum events.

Additionally, one student is named the President’s Honor Winner, which includes a monetary prize.

View the stories of the 2021 winners below.

The National Liberty Museum celebrated its TD Bank 2021 Young Heroes Award on Sunday, August 22.

The National Liberty Museum celebrated its 21st annual TD Bank Young Heroes Awards with a Virtual Awards Ceremony on Sunday, August 22. The ceremony honored 15 inspiring finalists, ages 18 and younger, who identified an area where liberty was lacking and took action to make positive change in their local schools or communities. This year’s TD Bank Young Heroes were chosen from a pool of national nominations from eleven states, The nominations were submitted by friends, teachers and community members who recognized the incredible contributions of these outstanding young citizens. The names of the honorees are listed below. The 2021 President’s Honor Winner, Miran Bhima, received a $2,000 Scholarship.

To mark the occasion, TD Bank Representatives, National Liberty Museum leadership, friends and family gathered via Zoom for a special event where each Young Hero was recognized and their stories were shared. Nikita Bharati was the Keynote Speaker. The 2020 President’s Honor Winner, Nikita founded the non-profit Girl STEMpowerment to make available free, all-inclusive STEM-based programs to girls around the world.

Congratulations to the 2021 honorees. Click on their videos to learn their stories.

Mehtaab Bath
Dublin, California

Miran Bhima – President’s Honor Winner
Charlotte, North Carolina

Sai Bommineni
Dallas, Texas

Hannah Guan
San Antonio, Texas

Aliza Lopez
North Brunswick, New Jersey

Devika Manoj
Suwanee, Georgia

Lilyanna Nowak
Suwanee, Pennsylvania

Divek Patel
Ossining, New York

Ila Prabhuram
Woodstock, Georgia

Pranavi Reddi
Frisco, Texas

Veronica Santina Rojas
Mickleton, New Jersey

Aditi Sengupta
Charlotte, North Carolina

Ashley Shan
Dallas, Texas

Ronak Suchindra
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania

Elizabeth Zheng
Dresher, Pennsylvania


Tue ‒ Thu: 09am ‒ 07pm
Fri ‒ Mon: 09am ‒ 05pm

Adults: $25
Children & Students free

673 12 Constitution Lane Massillon
781-562-9355, 781-727-6090