Contact Us

Gwen Borowsky
Chief Executive Officer
gborowsky@libertymuseum.org

General Information
Administrative Office
liberty@libertymuseum.org

Visitor Information

Jim Morgera
Visitor Services Manager
jmorgera@libertymuseum.org

Group Tours 

Kathleen Lee
School & Group Tour Sales Coordinator
tours@libertymuseum.org

Museum Operations
Alaine K. Arnott, Ph.D.
Chief Administrative Officer
aarnott@libertymuseum.org

Awards Programs
Joel Sumner
Awards Program Coordinator
jsumner@libertymuseum.org

Education and Outreach 

Alaine K. Arnott, Ph.D.
Chief Administrative Officer
aarnott@libertymuseum.org

Development
Peggy Sweeney
Chief Development Officer
psweeney@libertymuseum.org

Facility Rental 
Kathleen Lee
Museum Services Coordinator
rent@libertymuseum.org

Glass Art/Glass Auction & Gala

Meegan Coll
Director of Glass Art Programming
mcoll@libertymuseum.org

Press Information

Teri Scott
Director of Marketing
tscott@libertymuseum.org

MLK Day “Give Back” Craft

Celebrate MLK Day by giving back to others! Stop by anytime on Monday, January 20 between 11am-3pm to create a fun craft in support of Enchanted Makeovers, an organization that nurtures women and children living in homeless shelters. We’ll be creating “hero capes” for children in these shelters to let them know they can be their own superhero. Admission on MLK Day is "Pay What You Wish." The suggested donation is the general admission price. This activity is included!

Learn more. Then, celebrate MLK Day at NLM.

NLM Family Fest

The National Liberty Museum invites visitors of all ages to join us on Sunday, January 26, for a day of fun activities that proves you’re never too young (or too old) to be a Liberty Hero! Includes a Scavenger Hunt, a Give Back Workshop, a trivia game, and much more. Hot cocoa and sweet treats will be available for the duration of the event. This event is included with general admission.

Learn more. Then, be sure to attend with YOUR family!

We Can Be Heroes Exhibition

We Can Be Heroes is a multi-media art exhibition presented in conjunction with “Philly Loves Bowie Week" (PLBW) (Jan. 3-12). It is on display through Monday, February 3.

Learn more and visit soon.

Read and Romp

Join us with your little learner, ages 2-6, for Read & Romp, an exciting hour of imaginative storytelling, interactive games, and creative crafts in the Museum’s galleries.

The Read & Romps for January through May 2020 have been announced. Check our events calendar for complete details.

Learn about the 2019 Awards of Valor Honorees

This annual awards program, presented by YOUR LOCAL CHEVROLET DEALERS, honors police officers, firefighters, EMTs and other emergency responders for extraordinary acts of courage, empathy, and meritorious service. Please click here for the names of the 2019 winners.

Chevrolet supports first responders. Learn more.