Contact Us

Gwen Borowsky
Chief Executive Officer
gborowsky@libertymuseum.org

General Information
Administrative Office
liberty@libertymuseum.org

Visitor Information

Jim Morgera
Visitor Services Manager
jmorgera@libertymuseum.org

Group Tours 

Kathleen Lee
School & Group Tour Sales Coordinator
tours@libertymuseum.org

Museum Operations

Kevin Orangers
Vice President of Programs and Operations
kevin@libertymuseum.org

Awards Programs
Joel Sumner
Awards Program Coordinator
jsumner@libertymuseum.org

Education and Outreach 

Jean Byrne
Director of Education and Outreach
jbyrne@libertymuseum.org

Development
Peggy Sweeney
Chief Development Officer
psweeney@libertymuseum.org

Facility Rental 
Kathleen Lee
Museum Services Coordinator
rent@libertymuseum.org

Glass Art/Glass Auction & Gala

Meegan Coll
Director of Glass Art Programming
mcoll@libertymuseum.org

Press Information

Rosa Doherty
Communications Coordinator
rdoherty@libertymuseum.org

Lila Liberty's Hero Quest

Join Lila Liberty on her quest to spread acceptance and kindness by helping her collect her "Super Hero Gadgets" throughout the Museum. This self-guided experience will encourage your child to understand how qualities like empathy, integrity, responsibility, and courage define what it means to be a Hero.

Lila Liberty’s Hero Quest is available between 1-3pm every Saturday and Sunday beginning on December 1, It is included in the cost of admission. Learn more.

Read and Romp

Join us with your little learner, ages 2-6, for Read & Romp, an exciting hour of imaginative storytelling, interactive games, and creative crafts in the Museum’s galleries. Read & Romps are held twice a week, on Monday and Saturday mornings. Learn about the “story of the week” and choose the day that works best for you! Snacks and Museum admission are included.

Check our events calendar for upcoming Read & Romps beginning on December 3, 2018.

NLM's 2018 Holiday Shop

This season, the National Liberty Museum is creating a special Holiday Shop in our newly renovated Museum Store. It will feature a one-of-a-kind collection of gifts, including festive glass ornaments, fair trade handmade jewelry, unique stocking stuffers, and much more. Click here for dates and details.

The Inspiring Stories of our 2018 Awards of Valor Honorees

This annual awards program, presented by YOUR LOCAL CHEVROLET DEALERS, honors police officers, firefighters, and other emergency responders for extraordinary acts of courage, empathy, and meritorious service. The 2018 Awards Ceremony was held on September 12. Our honorees' inspiring stories will be displayed in a Museum exhibit and on our 2018 Awards of Valor page in the coming weeks. Please check back shortly,

Chevrolet supports first responders. Learn more.

We invite you to view the photos of our 2018 Glass Auction & Gala

Our 2018 Glass Auction & Gala was held on Saturday, October 6 at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown! With more than 350 guests from near and far, we're proud to share that this was one of our most successful Auctions yet! All proceeds directly benefit the thousands of children who participate in our education and outreach programs.

Photos of this exciting event are now available for viewing.
We thank everyone who supported our most important fundraiser of the year.