Contact Us

Gwen Borowsky
Chief Executive Officer
gborowsky@libertymuseum.org

General Information
Administrative Office
liberty@libertymuseum.org

Visitor Information

Constantino Spinosa
Visitor Services and Membership Manager
cspinosa@libertymuseum.org

Group Tours 

Kathleen Lee
Sales & Events Operations Coordinator
tours@libertymuseum.org

Museum Operations
Alaine K. Arnott, Ph.D.
Chief Administrative Officer
aarnott@libertymuseum.org

Awards Programs
Erica Warburg
Manager of Special Events
ewarburg@libertymuseum.org

Education and Outreach 

Alaine K. Arnott, Ph.D.
Chief Administrative Officer
aarnott@libertymuseum.org

Development
Peggy Sweeney
Chief Development Officer
psweeney@libertymuseum.org

Facility Rental 
Kathleen Lee
Sales & Events Operations Coordinator
rent@libertymuseum.org

Glass Art/Glass Auction & Gala

Meegan Coll
Exhibitions Coordinator
mcoll@libertymuseum.org

Press Information

Teri Scott
Chief Marketing Officer
tscott@libertymuseum.org

Philadelphia’s Freedom Exhibition Call to Artists

When the National Liberty Museum opened its doors twenty years ago just a block away from Independence Hall, it took on the mission to reinforce the basic principles for safeguarding liberty, including heroism, empathy, and the appreciation of diversity. For our upcoming exhibition, Philadelphia's Freedom, the National Liberty Museum invites artists from the City of Brotherly & Sisterly Love to submit artwork based on your own unique interpretation of freedom.

Philadelphia's Freedom will debut in the NLM's Live Like a Hero Gallery in the Summer/Fall of 2020. The deadline to apply is May 17.
Click here for complete details.

Giveback Workshops

On the first Saturday of each month from 10:30-noon, the NLM partners with a selected mission-driven nonprofit to give parents and children the opportunity to work together to complete a “make-and-donate” activity for an important cause. This event is included with general admission, but registration is encouraged.

Learn more. Then, be sure to attend with YOUR family!

Read & Romp

Join us with your little learner, ages 2-6, for Read & Romp, an exciting hour of imaginative storytelling, interactive games, and creative crafts in the Museum’s galleries.

Check our events calendar for Read & Romps scheduled for later this spring.

Learn about the 2019 Awards of Valor Honorees

This annual awards program, presented by YOUR LOCAL CHEVROLET DEALERS, honors police officers, firefighters, EMTs and other emergency responders for extraordinary acts of courage, empathy, and meritorious service. Please click here for the names of the 2019 winners.

Chevrolet supports first responders. Learn more.