Contact Us

Gwen Borowsky
Chief Executive Officer
gborowsky@libertymuseum.org

General Information
Administrative Office
liberty@libertymuseum.org

Visitor Information

Jim Morgera
Visitor Services Manager
jmorgera@libertymuseum.org

Group Tours 

Kathleen Lee
School & Group Tour Sales Coordinator
tours@libertymuseum.org

Museum Operations
Alaine K. Arnott, Ph.D.
Chief Administrative Officer
aarnott@libertymuseum.org

Awards Programs
Joel Sumner
Awards Program Coordinator
jsumner@libertymuseum.org

Education and Outreach 

Alaine K. Arnott, Ph.D.
Chief Administrative Officer
aarnott@libertymuseum.org

Development
Peggy Sweeney
Chief Development Officer
psweeney@libertymuseum.org

Facility Rental 
Kathleen Lee
Museum Services Coordinator
rent@libertymuseum.org

Glass Art/Glass Auction & Gala

Meegan Coll
Director of Glass Art Programming
mcoll@libertymuseum.org

Press Information

Teri Scott
Director of Marketing
tscott@libertymuseum.org

Our special Holiday Pop-Up Shop is now open

The NLM's 2019 Holiday Pop-Up Shop will remain open through December 31. There is no admission fee for people who just come in to shop. And... if you spend $75 or more, your Museum visit is FREE!

Click here for complete information, including images of some of the wonderful artwork that may be available.

Are you a Museum member? If not, this is a great time to join. Members get an additional 10% off their entire purchase (some exclusions apply).

Give Like A Hero This Holiday Season

Each school year, the NLM's Young Heroes Outreach Program sends our educators directly into Philadelphia’s most underserved schools to teach students critical leadership skills and empower them to make positive changes in their school and community. This year our educators are teaching in twenty Title 1 schools, and more schools are waiting.

Click here to learn the remarkable things our Young Heroes have accomplished and how you can help us impact 5,000 more students!

We Can Be Heroes Exhibition –
Opening Reception

We Can Be Heroes is a multi-media art exhibition presented in conjunction with “Philly Loves Bowie Week" (PLBW) (Jan. 3-12). The Opening will be held on Friday, January 3, from 5:30-8:30pm.

We invite you to join us for refreshments, live music, poetry readings, and a first-look at this amazing exhibition. Learn more and register today.

Prohibition: 100 Years

One hundred years ago, Prohibition went into effect across the country. We invite to join us on Friday, January 17 at 7pm, when we explore the question of liberty and the government’s impact on both personal and business freedoms. You'll enjoy a night of libations, interactive activities, and learning about life in prohibition era Philly.

Learn more and purchase your ticket today

Learn about the 2019 Awards of Valor Honorees

This annual awards program, presented by YOUR LOCAL CHEVROLET DEALERS, honors police officers, firefighters, EMTs and other emergency responders for extraordinary acts of courage, empathy, and meritorious service. The 2019 Awards have been presented to this year's honorees, Please click here for the names of the winners.

Chevrolet supports first responders. Learn more.